top of page
Vinyasa Yoga


Vinyasa yoga is an asana (yoga posture) based style of yoga. The movement is connected to the breath and the asanas are placed in a sequence, creating an energizing and liberating flow. The sequences build up on each other, preparing you for more challenging poses while strengthening your body and mind.

Each sequence can be adjusted to the level of the practitioner, which makes Vinyasa yoga suitable for all levels. 

Ashtanga Yoga


Founded by Sri K. Pattabhi Jois, Ashtanga yoga, freely translated as Eight-limbed yoga, is based on the eight limbs of the yoga sutras. The asanas (yoga postures) are united with the breath (pranayama), creating meditation in motion.

The practice consists of a six series of sequences of asanas. You start with the Primary serie of 72 asanas. In an Ashtanga class a selection of the asanas are taught in the set order. It is an energizing, strengthening and purifying practice. 


Yin Yoga


Yin yoga, developed by Paul Grilley and Sarah Powers, is a slow practice that focuses on the deeper connective tissues of the body like the ligaments, bones and joint. To reach these deeper layers of the body, the asanas (yoga postures) are held for a longer period, while slowly moving deeper with the support of the breath.

Yin yoga increases flexibility, improves the flow of chi or prana (life energy) and general wellbeing. It is a perfect practice to complement a more dynamic (yang) yoga practice, that has a more muscular focus. 

bottom of page